EasyCFM.COM ColdFusion Forums / General Discussion / Creating a Captcha for CFFORMS

   Reply to Discussion | New Discussion << previous || next >> 
Posted By Discussion Topic: Creating a Captcha for CFFORMS

book mark this topic Printer-friendly Version  send this discussion to a friend  new posts last

ctopping1
06-28-2007 @ 11:44 AM
Reply
Edit
Profile
Send P.M.
My Gravatar!
Powered by Gravatar
New Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Oct 2006

Anyone have a link to a good easy to install CAPTCHA for Coldfusion forms?

Thanks.

Webmaster
06-28-2007 @ 11:47 AM
Reply
Edit
Profile
Send P.M.
My Gravatar!
Powered by Gravatar
Administrator
Posts: 4542
Joined: Jan 2002

are these forms HTML or Flash based?

If HTML; then check out:
http://www.easycfm.com/ws/

Pablo Varando
Senior Application Architect
EasyCFM.COM, LLC.

904.483.1457 \\ mobile
webmaster@easycfm.com \\email

kicker
06-28-2007 @ 12:51 PM
Reply
Edit
Profile
Send P.M.
My Gravatar!
Powered by Gravatar
Moderator
Posts: 717
Joined: Oct 2004

If they are flash based you can still use the link Pablo  gave you. Just set it up like this:


<cfformitem type="html" bind="<img src='#captcha#' width='100' height='100' />" width='100' height='100' />





Craig
Clearcg.com

ctopping1
06-28-2007 @ 1:00 PM
Reply
Edit
Profile
Send P.M.
My Gravatar!
Powered by Gravatar
New Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Oct 2006

HTML!

Do you have link to installation instructions?

Webmaster
06-28-2007 @ 3:46 PM
Reply
Edit
Profile
Send P.M.
My Gravatar!
Powered by Gravatar
Administrator
Posts: 4542
Joined: Jan 2002

the instrcutions are on the link provided Smile

http://www.easycfm.com/ws/

Pablo Varando
Senior Application Architect
EasyCFM.COM, LLC.

904.483.1457 \\ mobile
webmaster@easycfm.com \\email


Website Designed and Developed by Pablo Varando.