EasyCFM.COM ColdFusion Forums / Oracle Related Issues / CF 5.0 and Oracle 10G

   Reply to Discussion | New Discussion << previous || next >> 
Posted By Discussion Topic: CF 5.0 and Oracle 10G

book mark this topic Printer-friendly Version  send this discussion to a friend  new posts last

epipko
11-01-2005 @ 1:01 PM
Reply
Edit
Profile
Send P.M.
My Gravatar!
Powered by Gravatar
Senior Member
Posts: 278
Joined: Feb 2004

Hi all,
We are gradually upgrading to Oracle 10G and I would like to find out if any of you had any issues with CF 50 connecting to Oracle 10G. I've tried to set up datasource and it faled. Any of you have it working?

Thanks,
Eugene

jspidy
11-01-2005 @ 3:13 PM
Reply
Edit
Profile
Send P.M.
My Gravatar!
Powered by Gravatar
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Oct 2005

upgrade to coldfusion 7
that should help you can get a free trial from www.macromedia.com
sorry cant be any more help than that!!


J E Spidy

epipko
11-01-2005 @ 4:35 PM
Reply
Edit
Profile
Send P.M.
My Gravatar!
Powered by Gravatar
Senior Member
Posts: 278
Joined: Feb 2004

Does that mean that you've tried it and it didn't work OR it is just a general suggestion?

Eugene

dduck1934
01-11-2006 @ 10:07 PM
Reply
Edit
Profile
Send P.M.
My Gravatar!
Powered by Gravatar
Senior Member
Posts: 264
Joined: Sep 2004

I know its been a while since you posted this, but I use oracle at work and I have oracle 9i working with 6.1.  We have 10g as well, and people have gotten 10g to work with CFMX7, but the 7.0.1 update has better oracle drivers for 10g.

I havent worked with cf 5.  just 6.1+

just thought i would share.

I feel my luck could change...Its gonna be a glorious day.

epipko
01-12-2006 @ 11:25 AM
Reply
Edit
Profile
Send P.M.
My Gravatar!
Powered by Gravatar
Senior Member
Posts: 278
Joined: Feb 2004

Thanks for sharing.
I did upgrade to MX7 and I am using jdbc drivers from Oracle. I am able to connect to 10G without a problem.
Thanks again,

Eugene


Website Designed and Developed by Pablo Varando.