EasyCFM.COM ColdFusion Forums / MS Access Related Issues / Access- Am I hitting the limit

   Reply to Discussion | New Discussion << previous || next >> 
Posted By Discussion Topic: Access- Am I hitting the limit

book mark this topic Printer-friendly Version  send this discussion to a friend  new posts last

terryt
03-31-2008 @ 1:50 PM
Reply
Edit
Profile
Send P.M.
My Gravatar!
Powered by Gravatar
New Member
Posts: 49
Joined: Mar 2003

I have a construction mgt website with Access 2000 on CF 4.5 has 2 gigs of info and when I tried to upload a standard list into a project received error.  

MSN says I have exceeded the limits on Access.  I know my CF works - I have studied MYSQL and would change over if needed, lots of work ( over 60 tables of info )

Is there an Access work around ? Site works very good usually.
Many thanks in advance,

dlackey
03-31-2008 @ 2:02 PM
Reply
Edit
Profile
Send P.M.
My Gravatar!
Powered by Gravatar
Moderator
Posts: 935
Joined: Jun 2007

Terryt:

Check out this link http://www.jegsworks.com/Lessons/databases/reference/app-accesslimits.htm

Cheers,
Chip

SirRawlins
03-31-2008 @ 2:15 PM
Reply
Edit
Profile
Send P.M.
My Gravatar!
Powered by Gravatar
Moderator
Posts: 951
Joined: Mar 2006

Yeah, looks like its time to migrate I'm affriad buddy.

At this point in time iether MySQL or SQL Server Express are going to be your best choices. The migration will be a tricky one as both the column types and SQL syntax will be very different access. There are bound to be some good migration tools around the net which you can use, I would definitly reccomend looking at one of those to help manage the move.

Iether that or take this oppertunity to rebuild the app :-D

Robert


Website Designed and Developed by Pablo Varando.