EasyCFM.COM ColdFusion Forums / ColdFusion Applications / CF studio error message

   Reply to Discussion | New Discussion << previous || next >> 
Posted By Discussion Topic: CF studio error message

book mark this topic Printer-friendly Version  send this discussion to a friend  new posts last

sueviolet
02-14-2005 @ 5:00 PM
Reply
Edit
Profile
Send P.M.
My Gravatar!
Powered by Gravatar
Junior Member
Posts: 86
Joined: May 2003

When I view any cfm file in Cold Fusion Studio (4.5.1) in design mode, I get the error message "no such interface supported" and I have to shut down the program using Windows task manager.

I have windows xp and cold fusion studio 4.5, I haven't had this problem before.

Does anyone know how I can fix this?

Thanks alot

JJfutbol
02-14-2005 @ 5:03 PM
Reply
Edit
Profile
Send P.M.
My Gravatar!
Powered by Gravatar
Moderator
Posts: 1250
Joined: Nov 2004

Why are you viewing it in design mode for?? You can always just test out your application in your browser but have to have CF installed on your local PC. I never ever use Design. On DWMX2004 it just shows the CF code as regular text so its strange you are getting this error. Hopefully here someone uses CF Studio so someone should post soon. Hope you get your error fixed soon.

We will come... We will play... We will conquer... We are Laziales!!... Fear us.

GrowlyBear
02-17-2005 @ 11:01 AM
Reply
Edit
Profile
Send P.M.
My Gravatar!
Powered by Gravatar
Moderator
Posts: 1314
Joined: May 2004

I usually see the basic layout no graphics or CSS
queries don't run so the #something# is all I see.

when did this happen? after adding a windows update?
new firewall program?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
There is no place like 127.0.0.1


Website Designed and Developed by Pablo Varando.