EasyCFM.COM ColdFusion Forums / ColdFusion Applications / captcha

   Reply to Discussion | New Discussion << previous || next >> 
Posted By Discussion Topic: captcha

book mark this topic Printer-friendly Version  send this discussion to a friend  new posts last

Nita
10-18-2007 @ 1:06 PM
Reply
Edit
Profile
Send P.M.
My Gravatar!
Powered by Gravatar
Junior Member
Posts: 106
Joined: Feb 2007

have anybody used captcha in the webiste feedback form?

kicker
10-18-2007 @ 3:32 PM
Reply
Edit
Profile
Send P.M.
My Gravatar!
Powered by Gravatar
Moderator
Posts: 717
Joined: Oct 2004

If you are asking has anyone ever used a captcha in their personal web feedback form then yes I have. It saves alot of headache compared to not having one.

Craig
Clearcg.com

Nita
10-18-2007 @ 4:19 PM
Reply
Edit
Profile
Send P.M.
My Gravatar!
Powered by Gravatar
Junior Member
Posts: 106
Joined: Feb 2007

Yes, thats what I meant. If you don't mind, would you share what and how you used it. I am trying with lylacaptcha, it works fine on my PC(configured as webserver MX7) but when I upload it to the server(hostmysite, has cf 8), the image does not show up and gives an error saying instance is not created.

Webmaster
10-18-2007 @ 4:53 PM
Reply
Edit
Profile
Send P.M.
My Gravatar!
Powered by Gravatar
Administrator
Posts: 4542
Joined: Jan 2002

CF8 has a built on captcha system... or you can try using the free one we give on Easy, www.easycfm.com/ws/



Pablo Varando
Senior Application Architect
EasyCFM.COM, LLC.

904.483.1457 \\ mobile
webmaster@easycfm.com \\email

kicker
10-18-2007 @ 6:27 PM
Reply
Edit
Profile
Send P.M.
My Gravatar!
Powered by Gravatar
Moderator
Posts: 717
Joined: Oct 2004

Mine is above the average feedback page. It uses actionscript and cfform to process along with a cfc. If you have an understanding of all I would be more than happy to share, but if you don't then you won't be able to alter it to fit your needs and to get it to work.

Craig
Clearcg.com

Nita
10-19-2007 @ 11:14 AM
Reply
Edit
Profile
Send P.M.
My Gravatar!
Powered by Gravatar
Junior Member
Posts: 106
Joined: Feb 2007

Is it too much t ask how to implement catpcha webservice. I am still a beginner with CF and I think i will try to see if this will work.
Thanks Pablo.

Nita
10-19-2007 @ 12:36 PM
Reply
Edit
Profile
Send P.M.
My Gravatar!
Powered by Gravatar
Junior Member
Posts: 106
Joined: Feb 2007

ok I was able to finally add the image to my form. How can I make the image bigger, I mean the text to appear little bigger, it is very hard to see.

Thanks

Webmaster
10-19-2007 @ 2:17 PM
Reply
Edit
Profile
Send P.M.
My Gravatar!
Powered by Gravatar
Administrator
Posts: 4542
Joined: Jan 2002

did you play with the values you feed into the webservice?

The default should be the same as what easy uses......


Pablo Varando
Senior Application Architect
EasyCFM.COM, LLC.

904.483.1457 \\ mobile
webmaster@easycfm.com \\email

Nita
10-22-2007 @ 3:32 PM
Reply
Edit
Profile
Send P.M.
My Gravatar!
Powered by Gravatar
Junior Member
Posts: 106
Joined: Feb 2007

Looks like i am having all kinds of problems. Easycfm pages says done but does not show anything. I am trying firefox now.

Yes i did make changes for the background color and font size(16).

http://www.naperville-lib.info/captcha/test3.cfm


Website Designed and Developed by Pablo Varando.