EasyCFM.COM ColdFusion Forums / ColdFusion Server / Trouble with Data Source setup with SQL

   Reply to Discussion | New Discussion << previous || next >> 
Posted By Discussion Topic: Trouble with Data Source setup with SQL

book mark this topic Printer-friendly Version  send this discussion to a friend  new posts last

shihan
04-11-2004 @ 4:36 AM
Reply
Edit
Profile
Send P.M.
My Gravatar!
Powered by Gravatar
New Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Apr 2004

Can someone help please.  I am relatively new to CFMX 6 and i have been trying to setup a data source connection, but it fails every time.

This is the error message that i get:

Connection verification failed for data source: ETherapist

[]java.sql.SQLException: [Macromedia][SQLServer JDBC Driver][SQLServer]Login failed for user '(null)'. Reason: Not associated with a trusted SQL Server connection.

The root cause was that: java.sql.SQLException: [Macromedia][SQLServer JDBC Driver][SQLServer]Login failed for user '(null)'. Reason: Not associated with a trusted SQL Server connection.

Can someone please tell me what i am doing wrong and what i need to do to correct this problem.

I have also tried to connect to a MS Access Database and when i press the "Apply" button i get the correct screen come up, but i also get an "IO Error" message come up to.  What does this mean.

Many many thanks

shihan
04-13-2004 @ 6:30 AM
Reply
Edit
Profile
Send P.M.
My Gravatar!
Powered by Gravatar
New Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Apr 2004

NOT TO WORRY ... I HAVE REALISED WHAT I DID WRONG AND HAVE RESOLVED THE PROBLEM.

WORKS FINE NOW .. LOL

Webmaster
04-13-2004 @ 9:41 AM
Reply
Edit
Profile
Send P.M.
My Gravatar!
Powered by Gravatar
Administrator
Posts: 4542
Joined: Jan 2002

Why not post what it was... that way if anyone in the future is looking for this solution they can use this thread for guidance! Smile

Thanks,
Pablo Varando
Team Macromedia Member
=====================================================

shihan
04-13-2004 @ 2:02 PM
Reply
Edit
Profile
Send P.M.
My Gravatar!
Powered by Gravatar
New Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Apr 2004

I Agree....Anyway what i had tried to do (duh) was to save the SQL database files outside of the default folder.  When i changed it back to the default folders and tried again, it worked fine.

Still not sure about a DNS connection to an Access Database, but will keep trying. Smile


Website Designed and Developed by Pablo Varando.