EasyCFM.COM ColdFusion Forums / Coding Help! / Calendar help

   Reply to Discussion | New Discussion << previous || next >> 
Posted By Discussion Topic: Calendar help -- page: 1 2

book mark this topic Printer-friendly Version  send this discussion to a friend  new posts last

125pr
04-22-2006 @ 2:11 PM
Reply
Edit
Profile
Send P.M.
My Gravatar!
Powered by Gravatar
Junior Member
Posts: 68
Joined: Oct 2005

Thanks Megan for ur help, i will try to use the Between dates function as yu described, Hope all that Gets well and better

Gurpreet Singh Randhawa
www.randhawaz.com

megan
04-22-2006 @ 2:20 PM
Reply
Edit
Profile
Send P.M.
My Gravatar!
Powered by Gravatar
Moderator
Posts: 2398
Joined: Jan 2003

ok - dates can be tricky - easycfm member kevsarg18 has some date tutorials at http://www.lot-o-nothin.com/cfml/tutorials/index.cfm/id/16/ that might be helpful

take care, megan

We have art so that we shall not die of reality ~ Nietzsche

125pr
04-22-2006 @ 2:35 PM
Reply
Edit
Profile
Send P.M.
My Gravatar!
Powered by Gravatar
Junior Member
Posts: 68
Joined: Oct 2005

Sorry Megan Disturbing you again, It works Fine, It takes all the url parameters and process the page, what If Add Navigation to page to display only one record at time, It shows me error, I used the Dreamweaver Deafut recodset paging behaviour but that is creating problem, could u guide me plz in this too

Gurpreet Singh Randhawa
www.randhawaz.com

megan
04-22-2006 @ 3:19 PM
Reply
Edit
Profile
Send P.M.
My Gravatar!
Powered by Gravatar
Moderator
Posts: 2398
Joined: Jan 2003

well, the problem is I only use dreamweaver for design stuff, I don't use it for creating coldfusion code so I wouldn't know how to help you. There are other members who do use dream weaver for creating code and one of them might be able to help and maybe one of them will read this

sorry, megan

We have art so that we shall not die of reality ~ Nietzsche

125pr
04-27-2006 @ 3:06 AM
Reply
Edit
Profile
Send P.M.
My Gravatar!
Powered by Gravatar
Junior Member
Posts: 68
Joined: Oct 2005

Hi megan, My this Query is Giving Problem in Mysql, The Error it Shows is:

Error Executing Database Query. Syntax error or access violation: You have an error in your SQL syntax. Check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '(News.postedon) = 27) AND (year(News.postedon) = 2006)' at li
The error occurred on line 8.

Gurpreet Singh Randhawa
www.randhawaz.com

mquack
04-27-2006 @ 3:25 AM
Reply
Edit
Profile
Send P.M.
My Gravatar!
Powered by Gravatar
Moderator
Posts: 1544
Joined: Jan 2005

quote:


'(News.postedon) = 27) AND (year(News.postedon) = 2006)' at li


If that entire string is part of the error message, then I'd guess that the problem is 'at', and that it should be 'aS'?

http://www.rachelqueensg.com

125pr
04-27-2006 @ 4:29 AM
Reply
Edit
Profile
Send P.M.
My Gravatar!
Powered by Gravatar
Junior Member
Posts: 68
Joined: Oct 2005

Sorry abt ur words of "at" to be "as" i did not caught that, could u explain more briefly

thanks

Gurpreet Singh Randhawa
www.randhawaz.com

mquack
04-27-2006 @ 4:33 AM
Reply
Edit
Profile
Send P.M.
My Gravatar!
Powered by Gravatar
Moderator
Posts: 1544
Joined: Jan 2005

Look at the end of the string that I quoted from your previous message.  It has the word 'at' in it.  If that is actually part of the error message that you are receiving, and it is in your query like that, then it should be 'AS'.  That's all I was pointing out.  If that's not part of your query, then ignore my post.  Smile

http://www.rachelqueensg.com

125pr
04-27-2006 @ 8:46 AM
Reply
Edit
Profile
Send P.M.
My Gravatar!
Powered by Gravatar
Junior Member
Posts: 68
Joined: Oct 2005

All code related to query is ok,i tested it, wel sorry to tell one thing, i am using text fields i the datasbe that might caused trouble, well i try and tell u later

Gurpreet Singh Randhawa
www.randhawaz.com

PAGE: 1 2

Website Designed and Developed by Pablo Varando.