EasyCFM.COM ColdFusion Forums / Coding Help! / application.cfm question

   Reply to Discussion | New Discussion << previous || next >> 
Posted By Discussion Topic: application.cfm question

book mark this topic Printer-friendly Version  send this discussion to a friend  new posts last

dnewberger
11-07-2002 @ 8:08 PM
Reply
Edit
Profile
Send P.M.
My Gravatar!
Powered by Gravatar
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Nov 2002

Is it possibale the have more then application.cfm page?

I have 2 but it doesn't seem to be working

one is in /members
and the other is in /members/admin

When I login to the first one it will give me access to both admin and no admin sites.

Webmaster
11-07-2002 @ 8:59 PM
Reply
Edit
Profile
Send P.M.
My Gravatar!
Powered by Gravatar
Administrator
Posts: 4542
Joined: Jan 2002

Yes, you can have two, but here's how it works.

All Files (no matter where) that access any of the following folder structure:
/members/
/members/joe/
/members/pablo/
/members/jane/

will all use the application.cfm file located in the following location:
/members/application.cfm

Now, files located anywhere within the structure:
/members/admin/joe.cfm
/members/admin/joe/index.cfm

will all use the Application.cfm file located in:
/members/admin/application.cfm

If you need further help, please let me know..



Thanks,
Pablo Varando
EasyCFM.COM, LLC.

dnewberger
11-08-2002 @ 11:22 AM
Reply
Edit
Profile
Send P.M.
My Gravatar!
Powered by Gravatar
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Nov 2002

I figured it out all I had to do was rename some of the functions in the 2nd application.cfm and it fixed the prob I was having.

Webmaster
11-08-2002 @ 2:16 PM
Reply
Edit
Profile
Send P.M.
My Gravatar!
Powered by Gravatar
Administrator
Posts: 4542
Joined: Jan 2002

Well, the 2nd application.cfm is only available to .cfm files within the /members/admin/ folder struture..



Thanks,
Pablo Varando
EasyCFM.COM, LLC.

dnewberger
11-08-2002 @ 4:07 PM
Reply
Edit
Profile
Send P.M.
My Gravatar!
Powered by Gravatar
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Nov 2002

yes but I was having a problem of the first application.cfm overriding the 2nd one for some strange reason.

webedge
11-17-2002 @ 1:48 PM
Reply
Edit
Profile
Send P.M.
My Gravatar!
Powered by Gravatar
Moderator
Posts: 238
Joined: Nov 2002

Taht's beacuse the primary application file will overide any subsequent ones unless the second has different functions...

Phil

No matter how much you polish a turd, it's still a turd...

WebmasterEdge.com - Online resources for Webmasters


Website Designed and Developed by Pablo Varando.