EasyCFM.COM ColdFusion Forums / Coding Help! / CFHTTP in CFMX

   Reply to Discussion | New Discussion << previous || next >> 
Posted By Discussion Topic: CFHTTP in CFMX

book mark this topic Printer-friendly Version  send this discussion to a friend  new posts last

amethaul
10-03-2002 @ 7:30 AM
Reply
Edit
Profile
Send P.M.
My Gravatar!
Powered by Gravatar
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sep 2002

I have a module created for connection to an HTTPS server to verify information for login purposes. It worked fine under CF5 but CFMX must handle the CFHTTP tag differently, it does not even try to connect to the other server, just returns a "connection failure".
Macromedia says on thier website, release notes, that it has something to do with a Sun JRE rather then an IBM one...I installed the Sun JRE and still nothing.
Any ideas on how to get around this?

Webmaster
10-03-2002 @ 1:48 PM
Reply
Edit
Profile
Send P.M.
My Gravatar!
Powered by Gravatar
Administrator
Posts: 4542
Joined: Jan 2002

Can you post the code so I can test it and see what's wrong?


Thanks,
Pablo Varando
EasyCFM.COM, LLC.

amethaul
10-03-2002 @ 1:53 PM
Reply
Edit
Profile
Send P.M.
My Gravatar!
Powered by Gravatar
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sep 2002

Try this again...

cfhttp url="https://www.dmdc.osd.mil/deersvs/owa/Member.Verify"
          method="POST"
          resolveurl="no"
          username=""
          password=""
          timeout="1000"

cfhttpparam type="URL" name="APPL" value="#attributes.APPL#"
cfhttpparam type="URL" name="RULE" value="#attributes.RULE#"
cfhttpparam type="URL" name="PNID" value="#attributes.PNID#"
cfhttpparam type="URL" name="IDTYP" value="#attributes.IDTYP#"
cfhttpparam type="URL" name="DOB" value="#attributes.DOB#"
cfhttpparam type="URL" name="LN" value="#attributes.LN#"     
/cfhttp

This message was edited by amethaul on 10-3-02 @ 1:54 PM

Webmaster
10-03-2002 @ 2:23 PM
Reply
Edit
Profile
Send P.M.
My Gravatar!
Powered by Gravatar
Administrator
Posts: 4542
Joined: Jan 2002

And you are specifying valid USERNAME/PASSWORDS in the CFHTTP, correct?

Thanks,
Pablo Varando
EasyCFM.COM, LLC.

amethaul
10-04-2002 @ 7:22 AM
Reply
Edit
Profile
Send P.M.
My Gravatar!
Powered by Gravatar
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sep 2002

Yes, I just have to remove them for security purposes...but even without those you should still be able to get a 200 Success code for connecting and I can not even get that.


Website Designed and Developed by Pablo Varando.