Topic: Stetting up a access databse with coldfusion 9


Epidemik    -- 01-18-2011 @ 9:26 PM
  I have the developer version of coldfusion 9 and wanted to know how to setup an Microsoft Access database so i can use it for development.

Thanks for any help that can be provided.


megan    -- 01-19-2011 @ 8:51 AM
  check out this thread http://www.easycfm.com/coldfusion/forums/viewmessages.cfm?Forum=12&Topic=14607 but just wondering, why not install and use mysql ??? hth ~megan

-------------------------------------------------------
"The chief cause of failure & unhappiness is trading what you want most for what you want now." ~Zig Ziglar


Epidemik    -- 01-19-2011 @ 1:00 PM
  im still trying to learn mysql not to sure on how to create tables and stuff


megan    -- 01-19-2011 @ 1:44 PM
  oh, OK - you might want to check out
thes mysql gui tools tutorials
http://www.javaguicodexample.com/mysqlinstallusewinguitools.html
http://www.javaguicodexample.com/mysqldatabaseguitool.html

as well as

Building a Simple ColdFusion Content Management System with MySQL
http://www.devshed.com/c/a/MySQL/Building-a-Simple-ColdFusion-Content-Management-System-with-MySQL/

you can always google for more from there

hth ~megan

-------------------------------------------------------
"The chief cause of failure & unhappiness is trading what you want most for what you want now." ~Zig Ziglar


EasyCFM.COM ColdFusion Forums : http://archive.easycfm.com/forums
Topic: http://archive.easycfm.com/forums/viewmessages.cfm?Forum=30&Topic=15063